Category Archives: Smart Power

Announcements of Graduations, Dean’s List, Scholarships & Awards

Elizabeth Jay Enters St. Lawrence International Study Program

Elizabeth Jay, of Mystic, is participating in St. Lawrence University’s International Study Program for the fall 2012 semester. Jay, a member of the class of 2014 at St. Lawrence, is studying in London; she graduated from Robert E. Fitch Senior High School.
Over 46 percent of St. Lawrence University’s Class of 2012 studied off-campus during their careers, either in one its 17 international study programs or programs in regions of the United States.
Located in Canton, N.Y., St. Lawrence University is a coeducational, private, independent liberal arts institution of about 2,300 students, founded in 1856.

Smart Power July 4th, 2012: Dean’s List

Gettysburg College

Sarah Cunningham  Niantic

Mallory Huard  Pawcatuck

Dominic Aleo, of East Lyme

Kathryn Tuneski, of Waterford


Lafayette College

Sarah Woodruff  Ledyard

Michelle Song  Mystic



Caroline Mills     Groton


St. Lawrence University

Russell W. Newton  East Lyme

Christopher T. Wiles  New London


Quinnipiac University

Stefan Aleo of East Lyme, CT

Michaela Belanger   Colchester, CT

Dana Bennink   Niantic, CT

Michael Burke   Mystic, CT

Kristen Campeta   Ledyard, CT

Kevin Castodio   Pawcatuck, CT

Marisa Evans   Mystic, CT

Melissa Gaines   Colchester, CT

Benjamin Ivers   Colchester, CT

Megan Kane   East Lyme, CT

Jessica Lakeman   Salem, CT

Corey LaLima   Waterford, CT

Kathryn Lanzarotto   Quaker Hill, CT

Sarah Marien   Norwich, CT

Daniel Mascaro   Niantic, CT

Kevin Noonan   North Stonington, CT

Brittany O’Connell   Amston, CT

Michael Platz   Waterford, CT

Kevin Raksnis   Ledyard, CT

Emily Reed   Uncasville, CT

Christina Sanchez   Groton, CT

Kira Smelser   Colchester, CT

Samantha Sproul   East Lyme, CT

Lauren White   Amston, CT

Nicole Zebrowski   Mystic, CT


UMass Dartmouth

Abigail Maker   Niantic

University of Delaware

Victoria Allen               Lebanon, CT

Cassandre Boudreau    Waterford, CT

Alexandra Buckingham East Lyme, CT

Madison Cannon          Stonington, CT

Hannah Grant               New London, CT

Summer Grant New London, CT

Meghan Griffiths           Salem, CT

Natalie Kazierad           East Lyme, CT

Calvin Linderman          Old Lyme, CT

Elizabeth Luketich         Mystic, CT

Rachel Maclellan          Niantic, CT

Emma Kate McNomee             Norwich, CT

Briana Minicucci           Pawcatuck, CT

Emily Mooradian          East Lyme, CT

Rebecca Runkle           Lebanon, CT

Anthony Tramontozzi                Norwich, CT

Courtney Vinchesi        Old Lyme, CT

Courtney Vinchesi    Old Lyme, CT

Cassandre Boudreau    Waterford, CT


University of Scranton

Laura Still         Amston


University of Vermont

Summer S. Atkinson     East Lyme

Elliot H. Brake  East Lyme

Sage A. Bierman     Ledyard

Karley E. Reising     Ledyard

Heather M. MacDonald     Norwich

Michael L. Massa     Old Lyme

Caitlyn K. Meeks     Old Lyme

Smart Power July 4th, 2012: Graduates

Fairfield University

Stephen Baillargeon      Norwich

Alyssa Beit                   Preston

Mary Cunningham        Niantic

Jennifer Emerson          Groton

Nicole Fogliano            Old Lyme

Caitlin Healy                 Essex

Lauren Londregan        Old Lyme

Melissa Zobel                Mystic


Sacred Heart University

Bethany Austin   Waterford

Meredith Bolt  Mystic

Lauren Candee   Gales Ferry

Jerry Cave  Bozrah

Devra Colburn-Larkins   Colchester

Emily Cordero  Salem

Kelley Creighton   Norwich

Marcie Cunningham   Niantic

Heather Cymbala   Amston

Casey Dee   Colchester

Stephanie DiFiore   Norwich

Karen Duhamel   Oakdale

Chelsea Ennis  Preston

Heather Farnell  Quaker Hill

Mirela Gjino   Waterford

Jennifer Guernsey  North Franklin

Marisa Haralson   Lebanon

Timothy McNeil   Gales Ferry

Douglas Meyer   Ledyard

Christine Middleton   Colchester

Justine Monte   New London

Linda Murno   Groton

Jennifer O’Brien   Ledyard

Martin Pagnozzi   Waterford

Rachel Pirie   Salem

Michelle Pyka   Waterford

Joanna Salmon   Mystic

Jared Scata   Lebanon

Charles Schneider   Ledyard

Alexander Stangle   Taftville

Scott Teper   Ledyard


Wake Forest

Mark Vinchesi              Old Lyme


Western New England University

Joseph R. Bender         Lebanon, CT

Jonathan R. Grover       Groton

Kenneth P. Muhlack      Groton

Samantha E. Lewis       Mystic

Michael J. Winn            Norwich

Megan E. Kelly-Maynard         Waterford

Carey F. Reed              Essex